what is vegan

Are acétoglycérides vegan?

Acétoglycérides is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is acétoglycérides?

Acétoglycérides are a type of food ingredient that are commonly used as emulsifiers in the food industry. They are derived from glycerol and acetic acid and can be found in a wide range of food products including baked goods, dairy products, and salad dressings. Acétoglycérides are known for their ability to improve the texture and consistency of foods by helping to blend together ingredients that would otherwise separate. They are also used to help prolong the shelf life of food products. Overall, acétoglycérides are an important ingredient in many food products due to their emulsifying properties and versatility in a variety of applications.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like acétoglycérides?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy