what is vegan

Are albumine d' œufs vegan?

Albumine d' œufs is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is albumine d' œufs?

Albumine d'œufs, also known as egg albumin, is a high-quality protein derived from egg whites. It is a popular ingredient in the food industry due to its unique properties, such as its ability to form a foam and stabilize mixtures. Albumine d'œufs is also a common ingredient in sports nutrition products due to its high protein content and its ability to be quickly absorbed by the body. It is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of recipes, including meringues, soufflés, and protein shakes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like albumine d' œufs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy