what is vegan

Are arândanos vegan?

Arândanos is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is arândanos?

Arándanos, also known as blueberries, are small, round, and plump berries that have a vibrant, deep blue color with a slightly waxy exterior. They grow on low bushes and have a slightly sweet and tangy flavor with a subtle floral aroma. Arándanos are packed with antioxidants and are a great source of vitamins C and K. These versatile berries are a favorite in smoothies, salads, baked goods, and as a healthy snack. They are often found in their fresh or frozen form, but can also be dried or made into a delicious jam or syrup.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like arândanos?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy