what is vegan

Are ardei gras vegan?

Ardei gras is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ardei gras?

Ardei Gras, also known as Hungarian Wax Pepper or Hot Yellow Pepper, is a vibrant and versatile ingredient commonly used in Central and Eastern European cuisine. This elongated pepper boasts a bright yellow color when ripe and has a mild to moderate spiciness, making it a popular choice for adding a pop of heat to dishes. With its thin skin and crunchy texture, ardei gras can be eaten raw, roasted, grilled, or pickled, making it a great addition to salads, sandwiches, stews, and sauces. Its unique flavor profile adds a depth of complexity to any dish, making ardei gras a beloved ingredient in many kitchens.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ardei gras?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy