what is vegan

Are arôme de crevettes vegan?

Arôme de crevettes is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is arôme de crevettes?

Arôme de crevettes is a popular ingredient in French and Southeast Asian cuisine. Translating to "shrimp flavoring," this ingredient is a concentrated liquid made by extracting the essence of shrimp. It has a strong, savory taste that adds depth and umami to dishes like soups, stews, and sauces. Arôme de crevettes is often used as a substitute for fresh or dried shrimp when those are not available or when a more concentrated flavor is desired. It is also a great way to add shrimp flavor without the texture, making it an excellent option for those who are allergic or sensitive to shellfish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like arôme de crevettes?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy