what is vegan

Are aromes de cassis vegan?

Aromes de cassis is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is aromes de cassis?

"Aromes de cassis" is a French term that translates to "blackcurrant flavors." It refers to a concentrated flavoring agent made from blackcurrants, a fruit known for its sweet and tangy taste. This ingredient is commonly used in French cuisine to add a distinctive fruity note to a range of dishes, including desserts, cocktails, and sauces. Aromes de cassis can be used sparingly as it is highly potent, and a little goes a long way. With its intense flavor and aroma, this versatile ingredient is a must-have for any culinary enthusiast looking to add a touch of French flair to their dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like aromes de cassis?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy