what is vegan

Are céleri-rave râpés vegan?

Céleri-rave râpés, also known as celery root or celeriac, are a unique and versatile vegetable that add a distinct flavor and texture to any dish. With a knobby, rough exterior and white, firm interior, céleri-rave râpés have a nutty, slightly sweet taste that pairs well with a variety of herbs and spices. When grated, céleri-rave râpés add a delightful crunch to salads and slaws, and can also be roasted, mashed, or boiled for use in soups and stews. Whether served raw or cooked, céleri-rave râpés are a delicious and healthy addition to any meal.

Céleri-rave râpés is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like céleri-rave râpés?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy