what is vegan

Are cidres vegan?

Cidres is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cidres?

Cidres are a type of apple-based alcoholic beverage that originated in the French region of Normandy. Made using traditional methods, cidres are created by pressing and fermenting a variety of local apples, resulting in a deliciously crisp and tangy drink with a subtle hint of sweetness. The flavor of cidres can range from light and refreshing to rich and complex, depending on the blend of apples used and the aging process. Often enjoyed as a refreshing alternative to wine or beer, cidres are a versatile ingredient that can be used in cooking or enjoyed on their own as a tasty and unique beverage.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cidres?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy