what is vegan

Are cocos blancs vegan?

Cocos blancs is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cocos blancs?

Cocos Blancs, also known as white coconut meat, is the succulent flesh of the mature coconut fruit. This tender and juicy ingredient is prized for its mildly sweet and nutty flavor, as well as its versatility in both sweet and savory dishes. Cocos Blancs is a great source of dietary fiber, vitamins, and minerals, making it a nutritious addition to any diet. Whether used in smoothies, curries, salads, or desserts, Cocos Blancs adds a tropical twist to any dish and provides a delightful textural contrast to other ingredients.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cocos blancs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy