what is vegan

Are diglycerides d'acides gras vegan?

Diglycerides d'acides gras is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is diglycerides d'acides gras?

Diglycerides d'acides gras, also known as diglycerides or E471, are food additives commonly used in the food industry as emulsifiers and stabilizers. They are derived from natural sources such as vegetable oil and animal fats, and are composed of two fatty acids and one glycerol molecule. Diglycerides d'acides gras have a wide range of functions in food products, including improving texture, preventing separation, and enhancing flavor. They are commonly found in baked goods, dairy products, and margarine, and are generally considered safe for consumption in moderate amounts.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like diglycerides d'acides gras?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy