what is vegan

Are druvsocker från majs vegan?

Druvsocker från majs is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is druvsocker från majs?

Druvsocker från majs, also known as corn grape sugar or glucose syrup, is a versatile sweetener derived from corn starch. It has a mild, sweet taste and is commonly used as a substitute for traditional cane sugar in a wide range of food products such as soft drinks, candies, baked goods, and processed foods. Druvsocker från majs is highly soluble, making it ideal for use in liquid applications, and its viscosity can be easily adjusted to meet specific recipe requirements. Additionally, it has a longer shelf life than other sweeteners and is often favored by manufacturers due to its cost-effectiveness and production efficiency.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like druvsocker från majs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy