what is vegan

Are farines de céreales vegan?

Farines de céreales is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farines de céreales?

Farines de céréales is a French term that translates to "cereal flours" in English. This ingredient is made by finely grinding different types of grains, such as wheat, oats, corn, rice, and barley. Cereal flours are commonly used for baking, but they can also be added to soups and stews as thickeners or used as a coating for fried foods. They are packed with nutrients like fiber, vitamins, and minerals, making them a healthy choice for various diets. With their versatility and nutritional benefits, farines de céréales are a staple ingredient in many cuisines around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farines de céreales?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy