what is vegan

Are figues sechees vegan?

Figues sechees is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is figues sechees?

Figs are a delicious fruit that can be enjoyed fresh or dried. Dried figs, also known as "figues sechees" in French, are a versatile ingredient that adds natural sweetness and a chewy texture to a variety of dishes. These dried fruits are a good source of fiber and essential minerals, including potassium, magnesium, and calcium. They can be enjoyed on their own as a healthy snack or used to sweeten granolas, baked goods, and savory dishes like stews and tagines. Their rich flavor and texture make figues sechees a popular ingredient in Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cuisines.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like figues sechees?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy