what is vegan

Are fromage de brebis vegan?

Fromage de brebis is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fromage de brebis?

Fromage de brebis is a delightful cheese made from sheep's milk that originates from the Basque region of France. The cheese has a distinctive, tangy flavor that is slightly sweet and nutty, with a soft, creamy texture that melts in your mouth. The milk used to make fromage de brebis is high in butterfat and protein, which gives the cheese its unique taste and texture. The cheese is typically aged for several months, which intensifies its flavor and gives it a slightly crumbly texture. Fromage de brebis is a versatile cheese that can be enjoyed on its own, paired with fruit or crackers, or used in a variety of dishes to add a rich, creamy flavor.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fromage de brebis?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy