what is vegan

Are harina de almendras vegan?

Harina de almendras is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is harina de almendras?

Harina de almendras is a gluten-free and low-carb flour made from finely ground almonds. This versatile ingredient is a popular choice for those following a paleo or keto diet, as it can be used as a substitute for traditional wheat flour in a variety of recipes. Harina de almendras has a subtly sweet and nutty flavor, making it an excellent choice for baked goods, such as cookies, cakes, and bread. It's also commonly used in savory dishes, like breading for chicken or as a thickener in sauces. As an excellent source of healthy fats, protein, and fiber, harina de almendras is a nutritious addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like harina de almendras?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy