what is vegan

Are harina de garbanzos vegan?

Harina de garbanzos, also known as chickpea flour, is a versatile ingredient commonly used in Middle Eastern, Indian, and Mediterranean cuisine. Made from ground chickpeas, this gluten-free flour has a nutty flavor and a light, fluffy texture. It is an excellent source of protein, fiber, and iron, making it a great alternative to wheat flour for those with dietary restrictions. Harina de garbanzos can be used in a variety of recipes, such as falafel, socca, and pakoras, as well as in gluten-free baking for cakes, bread, and crackers.

Harina de garbanzos is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like harina de garbanzos?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy