what is vegan

Are jaunes d'œuf frais vegan?

Jaunes d'œuf frais is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jaunes d'œuf frais?

Jaunes d'œuf frais, also known as fresh egg yolks, are a rich and flavorful ingredient commonly used in a variety of culinary applications. They are the yellow, circular part of the egg that contains most of the egg's nutrients, including proteins, vitamins, and minerals. Fresh egg yolks have a smooth, velvety texture and a vibrant yellow color that can add depth and richness to many dishes, such as sauces, custards, and baked goods. They are also a common ingredient in many traditional French recipes, such as crème brûlée and hollandaise sauce. When using jaunes d'œuf frais, it is important to handle them carefully and store them properly to ensure their freshness and quality.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jaunes d'œuf frais?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy