what is vegan

Are jus de betteraves vegan?

Jus de betteraves, also known as beet juice, is a vibrant and nutritious ingredient made from the pressing of fresh beets. With its deep red color and earthy flavor, it adds a unique and complex taste to dishes. This juice is packed with essential nutrients such as vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants, making it a popular choice for health-conscious consumers. It's also a great natural food dye, adding a natural pop of color to dishes like smoothies, sauces, and baked goods. Whether you're looking to boost your nutrient intake or add a bold flavor to your meals, jus de betteraves is a versatile ingredient that can't be beat.

Jus de betteraves is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jus de betteraves?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ­čÖî

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy