what is vegan

Are jus de moules vegan?

Jus de moules, or mussel juice, is a flavorful and nutrient-rich ingredient that's obtained by cooking fresh mussels with aromatic vegetables and white wine. The resulting liquid is then strained to create a savory and slightly sweet broth that can be used as a base for seafood dishes, soups, sauces, and more. Jus de moules has a distinctive briny taste that's reminiscent of the sea, along with notes of garlic, shallots, and herbs. It's also a good source of protein, iron, selenium, and vitamin B12, making it a healthy addition to any meal.

Jus de moules is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 馃憞

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jus de moules?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 馃檶

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy