what is vegan

Are macadamiá nuts vegan?

Macadamiá nuts is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is macadamiá nuts?

Macadamia nuts are a delectable and nutrient-rich ingredient that can add a subtle crunch and creamy texture to a variety of dishes. Native to Australia, these nuts are typically round and small, with a hard outer shell that encases a sweet and buttery kernel. Macadamias are a great source of healthy fats, fiber, and essential minerals, such as magnesium and manganese. They can be enjoyed on their own as a snack, or used in baked goods, desserts, and savory dishes for a unique and flavorful twist.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like macadamiá nuts?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy