what is vegan

Are melon de type charentais vegan?

Melon de type charentais is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is melon de type charentais?

Melon de type Charentais, also known as Charentais melon, is a popular variety of muskmelon originating from the Poitou-Charentes region in western France. This delectable fruit boasts a round shape and a smooth, creamy texture with a bright orange flesh that is bursting with sweet, juicy flavor. Its aromatic scent can be described as a combination of tropical fruits and floral notes. The Melon de type Charentais is an excellent source of vitamin C, potassium, and dietary fiber, making it a healthy addition to any diet. Its exquisite taste and texture make it a favorite for salads, smoothies, and desserts, especially during the hot summer months.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like melon de type charentais?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy