what is vegan

Are menthes vegan?

Menthes is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is menthes?

Menthes, also known as Mentha piperita, is a versatile herb commonly used in cooking, herbal medicine, and aromatherapy. With a fresh, minty flavor and aroma, menthes is a popular ingredient in teas, sauces, and desserts. It is believed to aid digestion, alleviate headaches, and improve respiratory health. Menthes contains menthol, which has a cooling effect and is often used in topical treatments for pain relief. It is also a natural insect repellent. Menthes is a low-maintenance plant that can be easily grown in a home garden or indoors.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like menthes?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy