what is vegan

Are mirabelles vegan?

Mirabelles are a type of small, yellow-golden fruit that are native to France and commonly found in the Lorraine region. With a delicate, sweet and slightly tangy taste, they're often used in jams, preserves, desserts, and even savory dishes. These petite plums are packed with vitamins and antioxidants, making them a healthy addition to any diet. They're also a seasonal delicacy, with a short harvesting window in late summer to early autumn. Mirabelles are a versatile ingredient that can add a unique and flavorful touch to a variety of dishes.

Mirabelles is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like mirabelles?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy