what is vegan

Are monoglycerides glycerides vegan?

Monoglycerides glycerides is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is monoglycerides glycerides?

Monoglycerides glycerides are a type of emulsifier commonly used in the food industry to improve the texture and stability of various food products. They are made by combining glycerol and fatty acids, and can be derived from either animal or vegetable sources. Monoglycerides glycerides are particularly effective at preventing oil and water from separating in foods such as baked goods, ice cream, and margarine. They are generally considered safe for consumption by regulatory agencies, although some people may have allergic reactions to them. Overall, monoglycerides glycerides are a versatile and useful ingredient in many processed foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like monoglycerides glycerides?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy