what is vegan

Are œufs .frais vegan?

Œufs .frais is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is œufs .frais?

Œufs frais, also known as fresh eggs, are a versatile and essential ingredient in many dishes. These eggs are laid within the last three days and are at their peak in terms of flavor and nutrition. They have a plump yolk that sits high in the center and a thick egg white that doesn't spread out too much. Œufs frais can be cooked in a variety of ways, from scrambled and poached to boiled and fried. They add richness, texture, and depth of flavor to countless recipes, making them a must-have in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like œufs .frais?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy