what is vegan

Are oignons émincés vegan?

Oignons émincés is a French term used to describe thinly sliced onions. These onion slices are a popular ingredient used in many different types of cuisine, ranging from French to Indian to Mexican. Oignons émincés are often used as a base for sauces, soups, stews, and stir-fries, adding a sweet and slightly pungent flavor to the dish. They can also be used as a topping for burgers, pizzas, and sandwiches, providing a crunchy texture and a burst of onion flavor. Oignons émincés are easy to prepare and can be cooked quickly, making them a versatile and convenient ingredient in any kitchen.

Oignons émincés is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like oignons émincés?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy