what is vegan

Are ölsamen vegan?

Ölsamen is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ölsamen?

Ölsamen is a nutrient-rich ingredient that has gained popularity in recent years due to its numerous health benefits. Ölsamen is German for "oil seeds" and refers to a variety of seeds that are high in oil content, such as flax seeds, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, and sesame seeds. Ölsamen is an excellent source of omega-3 fatty acids, fiber, protein, and various minerals, making it a popular ingredient in health food products. Its nutty flavor and crunchy texture make it a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of dishes, from breakfast cereals to baked goods and salads. With its impressive nutritional profile, ölsamen is a great way to add a healthy boost to your diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ölsamen?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy