what is vegan

Are pâte noisettes vegan?

Pâte noisettes is a French ingredient that translates to "hazelnut paste" in English. It is made from roasted and ground hazelnuts that are finely pureed until they become a smooth, creamy paste. This ingredient has a rich and nutty flavor that can add depth and complexity to a variety of dishes, including baked goods, desserts, and sauces. Pâte noisettes is commonly used in French cuisine and is a popular alternative to other nut pastes, such as almond or peanut butter. It is also a great source of healthy fats, protein, and fiber, making it a nutritious addition to any recipe.

Pâte noisettes is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pâte noisettes?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy