what is vegan

Are piment jalapenos vegan?

Piment jalapenos is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is piment jalapenos?

Jalapeno peppers are a type of chili pepper that originated in Mexico and are now popular all over the world. These small, green peppers are known for their medium heat and distinctive flavor, with a slight sweetness that pairs well with many different dishes. Piment Jalapenos are typically sold in cans, pickled in a vinegar-based brine that gives them a tangy and slightly salty taste. They can be sliced and added to sandwiches, tacos, or nachos for a bit of heat and crunch, or pureed into sauces or dips for added flavor and spice. As a versatile ingredient, Piment Jalapenos are a great addition to any kitchen, and perfect for those who enjoy a bit of spice in their food.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like piment jalapenos?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy