what is vegan

Are piments vegan?

Piments is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is piments?

Piments, also known as chili peppers, are a popular spice used in many cuisines around the world. They come in a variety of colors and shapes, from small and round to long and skinny. Piments are well-known for their spicy flavor and can add heat to any dish. Besides being a flavor booster, piments are also rich in vitamins and minerals, including vitamin C and potassium. They are a low-calorie ingredient and can be used in many different ways, such as in sauces, marinades, and rubs. Whether you're looking to add some heat to your favorite recipe or just want to enjoy the health benefits of this versatile ingredient, piments are a must-have in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like piments?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy