what is vegan

Are protéines de laits vegan?

Protéines de laits is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is protéines de laits?

Protéines de laits, or milk proteins, are a highly nutritious ingredient derived from cow's milk. They are made up of two main types of protein: casein and whey, both of which contain essential amino acids that our bodies need to function properly. Milk proteins are often used in the food industry as an ingredient to improve texture, enhance flavor, and increase the protein content of various products, such as bars, shakes, and snacks. They can also be used in sports nutrition and weight management products due to their high-quality protein content and slower digestion rate, which helps to keep you feeling full for longer periods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like protéines de laits?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy