what is vegan

Are protéines maïs hydrolysées vegan?

Protéines maïs hydrolysées is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is protéines maïs hydrolysées?

Hydrolyzed corn proteins are derived from the hydrolysis of corn proteins, a process that breaks down the protein molecules into smaller peptides. This results in a highly digestible protein source that is easily absorbed by the body. Hydrolyzed corn proteins are commonly used in the food industry as a flavor enhancer and a source of essential amino acids. Due to its high nutritional value, it is also used in pet food and animal feed formulations. In addition, hydrolyzed corn proteins have a wide range of industrial applications, including their use as a binder in adhesives and as a component in biodegradable plastics.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like protéines maïs hydrolysées?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy