what is vegan

Are puffed cereal grains vegan?

Puffed cereal grains are a versatile and nutritious ingredient commonly used in breakfast cereals, snack bars, and other baked goods. Made by subjecting whole grains, such as rice, wheat, or corn, to high heat and pressure, these airy and crispy grains provide a satisfying crunch and a mild flavor that complements both sweet and savory dishes. Puffed cereal grains are low in fat and calories, high in fiber and essential nutrients, and can be enjoyed as a standalone snack or mixed with other ingredients to create a variety of delicious and wholesome recipes.

Puffed cereal grains is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like puffed cereal grains?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy