what is vegan

Are pur jus d'oranges vegan?

Pur jus d'oranges is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pur jus d'oranges?

Pur jus d'oranges, also known as pure orange juice, is a refreshing and nutritious ingredient that is made from freshly squeezed oranges. Unlike concentrated or reconstituted orange juice, pure orange juice is not diluted with water, sugar, or preservatives, making it a natural and healthy choice for beverages, marinades, dressings, and desserts. It is a rich source of vitamin C, folate, potassium, and antioxidants, which can help boost immunity, reduce inflammation, support heart health, and enhance skin radiance. With its tangy and sweet flavor and vibrant color, pur jus d'oranges is a versatile and delicious ingredient that can add zest and vitality to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pur jus d'oranges?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy