what is vegan

Are red raspberries vegan?

Red raspberries is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is red raspberries?

Red raspberries are a vibrant and flavorful fruit that add a burst of sweetness to any dish. Known for their deep red color, these berries are a rich source of antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals that offer numerous health benefits. With a tangy and slightly tart taste, they can be eaten fresh or incorporated into desserts, smoothies, and jams. Red raspberries are also a popular ingredient in baked goods, adding a touch of sweetness and texture. When in season, they are a refreshing addition to salads, adding a pop of color and flavor. Whether enjoyed as a snack or incorporated into a recipe, red raspberries are a versatile and nutritious ingredient.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like red raspberries?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy