what is vegan

Are sel marin gris vegan?

Sel Marin Gris, also known as grey sea salt, is a premium quality salt harvested from the coastal regions of France. It gets its distinctive color from the minerals and nutrients present in the sea, which also give it a unique taste and texture. This unrefined and untreated salt is hand-harvested using traditional methods that date back centuries, ensuring its purity and high mineral content. Sel Marin Gris is perfect for adding flavor to any dish, from vegetables to meats and seafood, and is a must-have for any gourmet chef or home cook looking to elevate their culinary creations.

Sel marin gris is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sel marin gris?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ūüôĆ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy