what is vegan

Are sels de magnésium d'acides gras vegan?

Sels de magnésium d'acides gras is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sels de magnésium d'acides gras?

Sels de magnésium d'acides gras, also known as magnesium stearate, is a white, odorless, and tasteless powder commonly used as an anti-caking agent, lubricant, and emulsifier in the food industry. It is made by combining magnesium, derived from seawater or underground brine, with stearic acid, which is usually obtained from vegetable sources. Sels de magnésium d'acides gras is a safe and FDA-approved ingredient commonly found in a variety of food products, including spices, candies, and supplements. It helps improve the texture and appearance of food while also prolonging its shelf life.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sels de magnésium d'acides gras?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy