what is vegan

Are shelled edamame soybeans vegan?

Shelled edamame soybeans is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is shelled edamame soybeans?

Shelled edamame soybeans are a delicious and nutritious ingredient that can add a satisfying crunch and earthy flavor to a variety of dishes. These young soybeans are harvested before they fully mature and are then lightly boiled and shelled for convenience. Rich in protein, fiber, and essential nutrients, shelled edamame soybeans are a popular vegetarian and vegan option that can be used in salads, stir-fries, soups, and more. They also make a great snack on their own, providing a healthy alternative to traditional chips or crackers. Try incorporating shelled edamame soybeans into your meals for a tasty and wholesome boost!.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like shelled edamame soybeans?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy