what is vegan

Are uvas pasas vegan?

Uvas pasas, also known as raisins, are a delicious and healthy food ingredient that can add flavor, texture, and nutrition to a wide range of dishes. These small, dried grapes are a concentrated source of natural sugars, fiber, and antioxidants, making them a popular choice for snacking, baking, and cooking. Uvas pasas come in a variety of colors and sizes, ranging from small and sweet to large and tangy. They can be used to enhance the taste of salads, cereals, trail mixes, desserts, and many other dishes. With their chewy texture and sweet taste, uvas pasas are a versatile and nutritious ingredient that can add a burst of flavor to any recipe.

Uvas pasas is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like uvas pasas?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ­čÖî

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy