what is vegan

Are van rammenas vegan?

Van rammenas is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is van rammenas?

Van rammenas, also known as black radish, is a root vegetable that is native to Asia and Europe. It is a member of the Brassicaceae family, which also includes cabbage, broccoli, and mustard. Van rammenas has a round, black or dark brown skin, and a crisp white flesh that has a pungent, spicy flavor. It is rich in nutrients, including vitamin C, potassium, and fiber. Van rammenas can be eaten raw or cooked, and is often used in salads, soups, and stews. Its distinctive flavor adds a unique and delicious taste to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like van rammenas?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy