what is vegan

Are wortels vegan?

Wortels is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is wortels?

Wortels, also known as carrots, are a root vegetable that come in a variety of colors including orange, purple, white, and yellow. They are a great source of vitamins A, C, and K, as well as fiber and potassium. In addition to being a healthy snack on their own, wortels can be used in a variety of dishes such as stews, soups, salads, and even desserts. They add a sweet and earthy flavor and a satisfying crunch to any meal. Try roasting them with honey and thyme or incorporating them into your morning smoothie for an extra boost of nutrition.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like wortels?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy