what is vegan

Is à la vanille contient vegan?

À la vanille contient is a French term that translates to "with vanilla contains" in English. It refers to a food ingredient that includes vanilla as one of its components. Vanilla is a popular flavoring agent that is obtained from the seed pods of the vanilla orchid. It has a sweet, floral, and slightly woody aroma that can enhance the flavor of many different types of foods, including desserts, baked goods, and beverages. À la vanille contient can be found in a variety of food products, such as ice cream, yogurt, pudding, and custard. It is a versatile ingredient that can add a rich and delicious taste to any dish.

À la vanille contient is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like à la vanille contient?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy