what is vegan

Is acide pantothenique vegan?

Acide pantothenique is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is acide pantothenique?

Acide pantothenique, commonly known as pantothenic acid, is a water-soluble vitamin that belongs to the B-complex family. It plays a crucial role in the metabolism of carbohydrates, proteins, and fats, converting them into energy that the body can use. This essential nutrient is also involved in the production of red blood cells and the synthesis of certain hormones and neurotransmitters. Acide pantothenique can be found in many foods, including meat, fish, whole grains, legumes, and vegetables, or can be taken as a dietary supplement. Its deficiency is rare, but can lead to fatigue, numbness, and digestive issues.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like acide pantothenique?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy