what is vegan

Is agavensirup vegan?

Agavensirup is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is agavensirup?

Agavensirup, also known as agave syrup, is a natural sweetener made from the sap of the agave plant. It has a light golden color and a mild, sweet taste similar to honey, but with a thinner consistency. Agavensirup has a lower glycemic index than many other sweeteners, meaning it can help regulate blood sugar levels. It is also often used as a vegan alternative to honey, as it is derived from plants rather than bees. Agavensirup can be used in a variety of recipes, including desserts, marinades, and salad dressings.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like agavensirup?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy