what is vegan

Is ajo tierno vegan?

Ajo tierno is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ajo tierno?

Ajo tierno, also known as young garlic, is a versatile ingredient that is widely used in Mediterranean and Asian cuisines. It is a milder and sweeter version of mature garlic, with a fresh and delicate flavor that adds depth and complexity to dishes. Ajo tierno is characterized by its slender stalks and small white bulbs, which are soft and tender enough to be eaten raw or cooked. It is a great source of vitamins and antioxidants, and its subtle aroma and flavor make it perfect for soups, stir-fries, salads, and sauces. Ajo tierno is a must-have ingredient for any food lover who wants to add a unique and healthy twist to their favorite recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ajo tierno?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy