what is vegan

Is ajonjoli vegan?

Ajonjoli is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ajonjoli?

Ajonjoli, also known as sesame seeds, is a tiny and flavorful ingredient that has been used for centuries in cuisines around the world. These small, oval-shaped seeds have a delicate nutty taste and a satisfying crunch, making them a versatile addition to both sweet and savory dishes. Ajonjoli is a great source of protein, healthy fats, and minerals like calcium, iron, and zinc. Whether toasted and sprinkled over salads or ground into a smooth and creamy paste for sauces, ajonjoli adds a distinctive and delicious touch to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ajonjoli?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy