what is vegan

Is almidon tapioca vegan?

Tapioca starch, also known as "almidon tapioca" in Spanish, is a gluten-free, flavorless, and odorless white powder derived from the cassava root. It is widely used as a thickener and stabilizer in a variety of foods, including baked goods, soups, sauces, and desserts. Tapioca starch has a unique ability to absorb and hold water, giving a pleasant texture to the final product. It also provides a clear and glossy appearance to foods, making it an ideal ingredient for custards, puddings, and jellies. Tapioca starch is a popular ingredient in many gluten-free and vegan recipes, making it an excellent alternative to wheat-based thickeners.

Almidon tapioca is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like almidon tapioca?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ūüôĆ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy