what is vegan

Is amora vegan?

Amora is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amora?

Amora is a deep purple fruit, also known as blackberry or brambleberry, that grows on thorny bushes in temperate regions. Its sweet and tart flavor makes it a versatile ingredient for both sweet and savory dishes, such as pies, jams, syrups, sauces, and salads. Rich in antioxidants, vitamins C and K, fiber, and minerals, amora is not only delicious but also nutritious. Its juicy flesh and small seeds provide a pleasant texture to any dish. Amora's distinctive color and taste make it a popular and beloved ingredient in many cuisines around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amora?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy