what is vegan

Is άμυλο σιταριού vegan?

Το άμυλο σιταριού είναι ένα από τα πιο δημοφιλή είδη άμυλου που χρησιμοποιούνται στη μαγειρική και τη ζαχαροπλαστική. Προέρχεται από τα σιτηρά και χρησιμοποιείται ως συστατικό για να πυκνώσει, να γαλακτοπυρογονήσει και να δώσει υφή σε κονσέρβες, σάλτσες, σούπες και άλλα φαγητά. Έχει λευκό χρώμα και είναι αρκετά ανθεκτικό στη θερμότητα, καθιστώντας το ιδανικό για το σιγοβράσιμο και το ψήσιμο. Επιπλέον, το άμυλο σιταριού είναι χαμηλό σε λίπη και πλούσιο σε υδατάνθρακες, καθιστώντας το μια υγιεινή επιλογή για όσους ακολουθούν μια διατροφή χαμηλή σε λίπη και πρωτεΐνες.

Άμυλο σιταριού is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like άμυλο σιταριού?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy