what is vegan

Is apfelwein vegan?

Apfelwein is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is apfelwein?

Apfelwein, also known as apple wine, is a traditional alcoholic beverage from Germany, made by fermenting apples. Unlike the sweet and bubbly apple cider, apfelwein has a dry and tart taste, similar to that of white wine. The drink is typically served in a tall glass, called a "bembel," and enjoyed in cozy taverns in the region of Hessen. Apfelwein is a popular drink during the warm summer months and is often enjoyed with hearty German dishes, such as schnitzel or sausages. Its unique taste and cultural significance make apfelwein a must-try for anyone visiting Germany.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like apfelwein?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy